Friday, 8th December, 2017

Three new photographs (of the fruits) have been added to Alstonia scholaris (milkwood), and the article substantially expanded.

Our thanks to Karen Hellum, of Horseshoe Bay, for her photographs.

 

 

 

 

 

Friday, 1st December, 2017

Several new photographs have been added to Agave americana (American aloe).

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday, 30th November, 2017

Most of the photographs in Blumea axillaris (pink Blumea) have been upgraded.

 

 

 

 

Two photographs (little evodia and in flower) have been upgraded in Melicope rubra (little evodia)

 

 

 

 

Two photographs (Singapore daisy, flower detail) have been upgraded in Sphagneticola trilobata (Singapore daisy).

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, 28th November, 2017

Blumea axillaris (pink Blumea) has been added to the website.

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, 21st November, 2017

All of the photographs have been upgraded in Opuntia stricta (prickly pear), and the article itself has been considerably expanded.

 

 

 

 

Monday, 20th November, 2017

Two new photographs, of the flowers, have been added to Sophora tementosa (silverbush).

 

 

 

 

Wednesday, 15th November, 2017

A new photograph (in bud) has been added to Sophora tomentosa (silverbush), and a few additions to the text made. This lone specimen of the endangered foreshore plant has come into bud for the first time since it became established on the Picnic Bay foreshore in 2015.

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, 14th November, 2017

The page on Cochlospermum gillivraei (kapok) has been tidied up, and some additional information added.

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday, 8th November 2017

Several new photographs have been added to Alstonia scholaris (milkwood).

 

 

 

 

 

Monday, 30th October, 2017

Two new photographs of the inflorescence have been added to Aechmea blanchetiana (orange bromeliad).

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday, 7th October, 2017

Aechmea blanchetiana 'Orange Form' (orange bromeliad) has been added to the website.

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, 26th September, 2017

The spider lily previously identified as Hymenocallis caribaea appears to be Hymenocallis littoralis, as I had suspected. This misconception has been corrected.

 

Tuesday, 20th September, 2017

Three photographs (flowers & fruits, flower detail, fruit detail) have been upgraded in Homalanthus nutans (native bleeding heart).

 

 

 

 

Monday, 18th September, 2017

Two new photograps of seeds have been added to Spinifex sericeus (beach spinifex).

 

 

 

 

Sunday, 17th September, 2017

New photographs have been adden to Cassia brewsteri (Brewster's Cassia).

 

 

 

 

 

Monday, 4th September, 2017

A new photograph (green prickly bracts) has been added to Barleria oenotheroides (yellow Barleria).

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday, 24th August, 2017

Will John Bean, who has recently tried to enrol as a member, please get in touch.

We have been unable to reach you at the email address you gave us.

Monday, 22nd August, 2017

The article on Typha latifolia (bulrush) has been expanded, and a number of new photographs added, from a colony that has recently establisged itself in Butlers Creek, Picnic Bay.

 

 

 

 

Thursday, 10th August, 2017

Cryptocarya hypospodia (northern laurel) has been added to the website.

 

 

 

Two photographs (flowering, inflorescence) have been upgraded in Sabal mexicana (Mexican palmetto).

 

 

Saturday, 5th August, 2017

Acacia jackesiana (Betsy's wattle) has been added to the website.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Website by Abraham Multimedia